Since its invention in 1895, radiography has evolved immensely and has found multiple uses in non-destructive testing. Even after 125 years, LynX Inspection brings a new solution to the table: predictive 3D radiography.

LynX Inspection has developed an innovative and ultra-fast X-ray approach to visualizing inspections with 3D imaging. The proprietary method (patent pending) of the “eXamine” series allows parts to be inspected by acquiring a sequence of X-ray images, which then allows to position defects or points of interest in a three-dimensional model. Our “Predictive 3D Radiography” technology is somewhere between 2D radiography and 3D tomography. That is, our results are more interesting than 2D radiography and compete with 3D tomography. Lynx Inspection’s ingenuity does not stop there; we also offer other unique features:

X-ray Simulator

Allows you to visualize the inspectability of a part and to establish the X-ray configuration earlier in the inspection process, without affecting productivity

Automatic image alignment

Allows you to acquire, in a single image, an entire part whose dimension is larger than the X-ray detector.

Multiple viewing angle

Allows you to create a mosaic of images with different viewing angles.

Impressive speed:

20 times faster than tomography.

Resolution

Resolution between 25µ and 100µ

With our innovative solution, 100% of parts can now be inspected. Its unique linear scanning configuration allows the integration of this technology in a factory producing parts continuously.

Radiography is an imaging technique that uses X-rays, which also means radiation. Fortunately, predictive radiography technology is offered in a cabinet that is completely sealed against X-ray radiation, thus complying with Safety Code 34 standards.

Depuis son invention en 1895, la radiographie a beaucoup évolué et trouvé de multiples utilisations dans le contrôle non destructif. Même après 125 ans, LynX inspection apporte une nouvelle dimension, la radiographie prédictive 3D.

LynX Inspection a développé une approche innovante et ultra rapide par rayon-X pour visualiser les inspections en imagerie 3D. Le concept en instance de brevet de la série « eXamine » permet l’inspection des pièces par l’acquisition d’une séquence d’images radiographiques, ce qui permet par la suite de positionner les défauts ou les points d’intérêt dans un modèle tridimensionnel. Notre technologie « Radiographie Prédictive 3D » se positionne entre la radiographie 2D et la tomographie 3D. C’est à dire que nos résultats sont plus intéressants que la radiographie 2D et compétitionnent la tomographie 3D. L’ingéniosité de Lynx Inspection ne s’arrête pas là, nous offrons aussi d’autres fonctionnalités uniques :

Simulateur de rayons x

Permet de visualiser l’inspectabilité d’une pièce et d’établir le paramétrage rayons X plus tôt dans le processus d’inspection, ceci sans affecter la productivité.

Alignement d’image automatique

Permet d’acquérir, en une seule image, la totalité d’une pièce ayant une dimension plus grande que le détecteur de rayons X.

Angle de vue multiple

Permet de créer une mosaïque d’images avec différents angles de vue.

Impressionnant rapidité

20 fois plus rapide que la tomographie.

Résolution

Résolution entre 25µ et 100µ

Avec notre solution innovante, c’est maintenant possible d’inspecter 100 % des pièces. Son concept de déplacement linéaire unique permet l’intégration de cette technologie dans une usine produisant des pièces en continue.

La radiographie est une technique d’imagerie utilisant les rayons X, ce qui signifie également radiation. Heureusement, la technologie de radiographie prédictive est offerte dans un cabinet complètement étanche aux radiations des rayons X, respectant ainsi la norme Code 34.